What Subaru Models Have EyeSight

Over the years automotive technology has advanced considerably, which means safety is more than just seatbelts and airbags. Some of the safest vehicles on the road these days have high-tech active safety systems that can identify and react to roadway dangers before drivers are even aware. Morristown drivers can find these advanced safety features on new Subaru models for sale called Subaru EyeSight.

Like a second pair of eyes, EyeSight is anchored in it’s set of dual color cameras located near the rearview mirror that scan the road ahead for unanticipated dangers. This suite of safety features has four technologies, adaptive cruise control, lane keep assist and sway warning, pre-collision braking, and pre-collision throttle management, that warn you of potential danger and can even apply the brakes to help you avoid it.

These safety features are typically standard on premium or luxury brands, but in the case of Subaru, EyeSight is offered on select trims for six of its vehicles, which include the following:

  • Legacy
  • One of the first vehicles to receive EyeSight technology in the United States, the Legacy is a midsize car and is unique in its class for offering all-wheel drive as a standard feature. Although EyeSight is not standard on its base trim, you can add it to any of it’s higher trim levels, such as Premium, Sport, and Limited.
  • Outback
  • The wagon variant of the Legacy, the Subaru Outback offers EyeSight standard on the top-level Touring, but can be added to any of its trims above the base-level, like the Premium and Limited
  • Impreza
  • One of the smallest vehicles in the Subaru line-up, EyeSight is optional on its Premium, Sport, and Limited trim levels in both the sedan and hatchback model.
  • Crosstrek
  • The off-road version of the Impreza, the Subaru Crosstrek has the EyeSight suite of safety features available on the a base-level model as well as available on its Premium and Limited trim levels.
  • WRX
  • The WRX model is the high-performance variant of the Subaru Impreza and is split into five different trim configurations. Out of all of these, only the mid-tiered level, the Limited, is available with EyeSight technology.
  • Forester
  • Already considered one of the safest Subaru models for Morristown drivers and awarded as the Top Safety Pick Plus by the IIHS due to its advanced crash test results, the Forester offers Subaru EyeSight standard on the top-of-the-line Touring and available on the Premium and Limited trim levels.

Want to try out for yourself how Subaru Eyesight works? Contact us at Subaru of Morristown and schedule a test drive of any Eyesight-enable vehicle of your choice. We look forward to hearing from you!

Comments are closed.

Copyright © 2021 PCG Digital Marketing - www.pcgdigitalmarketing.com - Car Dealer Digital Marketing

Entries (RSS) | Sitemap